Exhaust, Frame and Rear Blinkers

Cut off the back brace so the seat lays flat. Looks like I need to drill a couple holes in the frame to screw the seat into place. I’ll need to shave the back of the seat down a bit so it lays flush with the frame. I’ll need to put a cross brace on the back so the frame doesn’t flex.

Also started the exhaust. Put black fiberglass wrapping on the header pipe to keep things cool when the little horses start jumpin’. Changed the 24in muffler to a 17in reverse cone which I still need to figure out how to mount to the frame. Plus it needs to be welded together. Got to figure out who can do that and how I’m going to get the bike there. Which reminds me . . . the electrical system . . . shit.

 

Needed a bigger hole for the new Daytona blinkers from Lloyd Vintage, so I made a couple.

 

Rear blinkers are on now. I need to find a replacement cap for the frame, new fenders, brake light and a way to mount the licence plate. So much work to do.

Leave a comment